2012 Quarters Uncirculated Set Available

Available Tuesday, April 24, 2012 at 12:00 Noon ET is the next United States Mint product featuring this year’s quarters, the 2012 America the Beautiful Quarters Uncirculated Set.

2012 America the Beautiful Quarters Uncirculated Set
U.S. Mint image of its 2012 America the Beautiful Quarters Uncirculated Set

This is the third quarters uncirculated set released since the 2010 introduction of the America the Beautiful Quarters series which honors national parks and other national sites in each U.S. state, U.S. Territory and the District of Columbia.

Unlike like the past two which were and continued to be sold for $21.95, this year’s set is more affordable at a price of $12.95, or $9 less. The change came about as the United States Mint this year re-analyzed its product prices and realized improved savings from its suppliers.

For the $12.95 price, plus $4.95 for shipping and handling, buyers will receive 10 coins in total. These include 5 uncirculated quarters produced at the U.S. Mint facility in Denver and 5 uncirculated quarters struck at the U.S. Mint facility in Philadelphia. As uncirculated coins, these are collectible pieces with special finishes that are a bit more detailed than what will be found in everyday circulating change.

The quarters uncirculated set includes:

The corresponding territory or state for which each quarter represents is Puerto Rico, New Mexico, Maine, Hawaii, and Alaska. There is a brief description of the honored national parks and sites on the set’s package, as can be seen to some degree from the image of the quarters uncirculated set shown above.

Anyone interested in more information or to place an order may visit the United States Mint website at http://www.usmint.gov/catalog. When the set is released, buyers can also order by phone at 1-800-USA-MINT (872-6468).

The U.S. Mint also reminds that the America the Beautiful Quarters Uncirculated Coin Set is also available through its Online Subscription Program which enables buyers to make coin purchases today and have them automatically delivered when they are released. Subscription details are available on the Mint’s online catalog site.

At this time, two of the five 2012-dated quarters are available in general circulation. They include the El Yunque National Forest Quarter which debuted on January 23, 2012 and the Chaco Culture National Historical Park Quarter which was released just a few weeks ago April 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *